Tags

, ,


When I’m looking for a quick and hearty meal, especially on cold nights, this is my go-to Chili recipe. It came together about a year ago when I was in a hurry and threw some ingredients together in a crockpot. Fortunately, I remembered what I did and I’ve been using this recipe ever since!

Easy Crockpot Chili
1 lb. lean ground beef
1/2 med. onion, diced
1/2 red pepper, diced
2 T. chili powder (not spicy)
1 t. onion powder
1/2 t. garlic powder
2 t. minced garlic
salt and pepper, to taste
28 oz. can chili beans
14 oz. can tomato sauce

Brown the ground beef with the onion, pepper and minced garlic. Add salt, pepper, chili powder, onion powder and garlic powder, saute for 1-2 minutes. Add meat to crockpot , along with chili beans and tomato sauce. Cook on high for 3 to 4 hours, switch to low for last hour. Top with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, diced onion or whatever your favorite chili toppings might be. You can also use whatever beans you’d like. In the photo above, I used a 14 oz. can of chili beans and a 14 oz. can of black beans. Delish!

